UNESCO World Heritage Sites in India – Cultural, Natural & Mixed – 2019 – PDF Free Download

UNESCO World Heritage Sites in India – Updated & Latest 2019 List – Cultural, Natural & Mixed – PDF Free Download – United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organisation WHC List in India 

The United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organisation (UNESCO) has recognised 37 sites in India as World Heritage Sites, which includes Cultural, Natural and Mixed Heritage Site.

There are 37 UNESCO World Heritage Sites in India. The sites are broken down into the following categories: 29 cultural sites, 7 natural sites, and 1 mixed site. The most recent site was added in 2018.

Cultural (29)

  1. Agra Fort(1983)
  2. Ajanta Caves(1983)
  3. Archaeological Site of Nalanda Mahavihara at Nalanda, Bihar(2016)
  4. Buddhist Monuments at Sanchi(1989)
  5. Champaner-Pavagadh Archaeological Park(2004)
  6. Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus (formerly Victoria Terminus)(2004)
  7. Churches and Convents of Goa(1986)
  8. Elephanta Caves(1987)
  9. Ellora Caves(1983)
  10. Fatehpur Sikri(1986)
  11. Great Living Chola Temples(1987,2004)
  12. Group of Monuments at Hampi(1986)
  13. Group of Monuments at Mahabalipuram(1984)
  14. Group of Monuments at Pattadakal(1987)
  15. Hill Forts of Rajasthan(2013)
  16. Historic City of Ahmadabad(2017)
  17. Humayun’s Tomb, Delhi(1993)
  18. Khajuraho Group of Monuments(1986)
  19. Mahabodhi Temple Complex at Bodh Gaya(2002)
  20. Mountain Railways of India(1999,2005,2008)
  21. Qutb Minar and its Monuments, Delhi(1993)
  22. Rani-ki-Vav (the Queen’s Stepwell) at Patan, Gujarat(2014)
  23. Red Fort Complex(2007)
  24. Rock Shelters of Bhimbetka(2003)
  25. Sun Temple, Konârak(1984)
  26. Taj Mahal(1983)
  27. The Architectural Work of Le Corbusier, an Outstanding Contribution to the Modern Movement(2016)
  28. The Jantar Mantar, Jaipur(2010)
  29. Victorian Gothic and Art Deco Ensembles of Mumbai(2018)

Natural (7)

  1. Great Himalayan National Park Conservation Area(2014)
  2. Kaziranga National Park(1985)
  3. Keoladeo National Park(1985)
  4. Manas Wildlife Sanctuary(1985)
  5. Nanda Devi and Valley of Flowers National Parks (1988,2005)
  6. Sundarbans National Park(1987)
  7. Western Ghats(2012)

Mixed (1)

  1. Khangchendzonga National Park(2016)

You can download the UNESCO World Heritage Sites in India – 2019 (Updated & Latest List) PDF from below:

Download PDF

Comment here!